top of page

HEALTHY MEALS & ADVICE



Recently I was asked what my eating habits are and what specific foods I eat. Eating healthy can be very difficult, especially whenever you're in college. By no means do I eat the healthiest. However, I do try my best for the most part.


I also want to clarify, I am NOT an expert on dieting and what certain foods to eat... I am not educated enough in that subject to give specific details, I'm just sharing what I eat and what works for me.


What foods you put into your body really matters. When you eat healthy it allows you to feel healthy overall inside and out. You can't only workout and then eat however you would like, that basically defeats the purpose.


The biggest thing for me that has helped my diet is I cut out snacking for the most part. I used to snack a lot... which I wasn't always snacking on healthy snacks. Even when I was eating healthy snacks I was just consuming too many. It didn't make me feel the best.


How did I stop snacking a lot?


FIRST

We really don't have that many snacks in our household (I live at home with my mom). My mom diets and isn't a snack person so we just don't buy snacks. Every time I would go to the pantry, I wouldn't see anything and this kept on repeating. Eventually I noticed that I started not thinking about even going to the pantry.


SECONDLY

Stock up on healthy items only, then when you do go looking for a snack you can only choose a healthy item.


THIRDLY

Most important advice.... WATER WATER WATER! Lol, I am the worst at drinking water, I go days sometimes with only a little amount of water. But if you are ever super hungry and you just ate a meal, before snacking, try and drink some water because most likely that will cure the urge to snack.



What foods do I eat?


My mom mostly always cooks for us (so grateful for her).


For breakfast some of the foods I eat are:

-Eggs

-Bacon

-Avocado

-Grits

-Rye bread

-Oat meal with strawberries cut up in it


For lunch and dinner some of the foods I eat are:


-Salad -- toppings include: cucumbers, olives, tomatoes, parmesan, carrots, onions, add grilled chicken and I use either balsamic vinaigrette dressing or just oil and vinegar.


-Grilled chicken with a vegetable and a carb: cut up potatoes, Brussel sprouts, squash


-MY FAVORITE... taco lettuce wraps: romaine lettuce that way it makes the shape of a taco shell, then I put the ground beef in it with a little shredded cheese... I honestly love this meal so much more than tacos using taco shells. It also gives the best crunch and tastes super healthy yet amazing.


Now don't be fooled, if I want some hot and spicy beef ramen noodles (the best flavor), I eat them lol. If I'm craving some sweets, I will most likely end up eating the sweets. Every now and then treat yourself to some cheat meals. Just not everyday. It's all about just balancing a healthy lifestyle. Our bodies are all that we have, we don't get another one. Take care of it.




I hope y'all enjoyed this and it maybe gives you some meal ideas to try out.

XOXO, Cam


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page