top of page

THANKSGIVING PIES

Updated: Nov 20, 2019

With Thanksgiving and Christmas right around the corner I wanted to share two of my favorite pies! If you don't like pies I recommend giving these pies a try! I used to not like pies at all but I baked these one Thanksgiving and its been a tradition I do ever since. SO yummy! I am also not too much of a baker so I like to use simple recipes for now, & these are very simple.



INGREDIENTS


- 3/4 cup granulated sugar

- 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

- 1/2 teaspoon salt

- 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger

- 1/4 teaspoon ground cloves

- 2 large eggs

- 1 can (15.oz) Libby's 100% pure pumpkin

- 1 can (12.oz) nestle carnation evaporated milk

- 1 unbaked 9 inch (4 cup volume) deep dish pie shell

- Whipped cream (optional)


*Instructions -- click on title*



INGREDIENTS


- pie shell

- 3/4 stick unsalted butter

- 1 1/4 cups packed light brown sugar

- 3/4 cup light corn syrup

- 2 teaspoon grated orange zest

- 1/4 teaspoon salt

- 3 large eggs

- 2 cups pecan halves (1/2 pound)

- whipped cream or vanilla ice cream (optional)


*Instructions -- click on title*


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page